When it Rains…

Precipitation falls from the sky…
You need to review principles of science…
Ahhhhh yeah!
This place is so sick!
It’s Monday right now, here in good old Taiwan.
After a three day infield training at the mission home in Taipei I was given my first companion, (My "Dad" is Elder Stewart, he is super sick. He did a year of ROTC at BYU so he’s good to work out with in the morning and we have a good time just chuanjiao-ing )
I have been assigned to serve in the Jilung district, in the Northeast part of the island, right on the coast. It is a bustling port city with a cool Hollywood-esque sign in the hills above it.
It is incredible! It rains daily, has some fun hills to pick up, and scream down on a bike.
There is a river that runs right through it, which makes for a great area to street contact people.
The streets are busy and make bike riding an epic adventure.
The food is super cheap, like McDonald’s is expensive.
I was able to watch conference this week. What a wonderful experience. I particularly appreciated the talk by Elder Robbins(?).
Fear no man. Let that be our mantra for the week. As You go forward in your day be bold and direct. Be loving, when people know you are loving you cannot be too bold. Be like a jaguar, just get out there and kill it. 😀
There are miracles that happen every day out here.
The work is an incredible opportunity to be a part of.
I really love this place, my companion, the people, and the experience.
But most of all, I love this gospel. I love that I get to tell people everyday about our Loving Heavenly Father and how we have the opportunity to return to him.
I love that I get to share with people how we can talk to him through prayer.
I’m humbled, that in a culture where God is not often acknowledged,
I can teach people to pray and witness the first time they have tried to communicate with God in their entire life.
This gospel is a gospel of Hope.
Never forget who you are, a beautiful son or daughter of God with untold potential.
Also, you are pretty good looking 😉
Keep fighting the good fight.
Thanks for reading.

BTW, this is me with my buddy Jay, his nickname is Stray Dog… He has a strangely American sense of humor so we get along really well.

​When forming a pack, sometimes you gotta start with the Stray dogs.

Ài,
Wáng Zhǎnglǎo

王長老

Leave a Reply

