Life makes Love Look Hard

But this love is ours…
Yilan is the place to be!
I recall in high school I started a heated international debate about the superiority of a viking vs a ninja…
Then Deadliest Warrior came out and our arguement lost its validity.
Such is life.
This week was insanely cool!
It rains everyday and then it pours at least 4 times a week.
I love it.
Monday we went to Warrefour, its like a Taiwanese Walmart, and it is magical.
Tuesday we visited this awesome man who had a bad hip and we were super soaked because of the rain. he just laughed at me. Good stuff.
Wednesday we got on the wrong train and ended up going the wrong way but met some really rad new people to talk to about the gospel
Thursday We found this place that has these towers of ice cream, I couldn’t eat any but it was still cool to see
Friday we got stood up by a few of our appointments because of all the rain. It was all good because we met even more people 🙂
Saturday we met this old guy who was trying to tell us how the Book of Mormon can trace its name to Taiwanese roots. It reminded me of the Dad in My Big Fat Greek Wedding.
Sunday we had combined church third hour and had a lesson on…. avoiding preservatives in our food? I didn’t really understand it but they played a movie from the world food organization at the end.
Church is still true.

This week had so many miracles. I testify that our Father in Heaven is acutely aware of a desires and our needs and is willing to bless us beyond comprehension.
I love you all.
Oh, here is a picture of me in my safety gear and my companion looking good.

​Don’t you worry your pretty little mind, people throw rocks at things that shine.

Ài,
Wáng Hēi Bào Zhǎnglǎo

王黑豹長老

Leave a Reply

