You Can Stand Under My Umbrella

Hey hey.

This week was super rad!
Sometimes I get sad or frustrated, but then I think, " you should be awesome" so I become awesome instead.
Monday we biked up to a waterfall called wufongci , it was rad, its weird, in Taiwan all the hikes are paved, kinda a bummer, need more adventure. They had all these "Warning: Snakes Ahead" signs (with pictures of Cobras), but I didn’t get to see/ catch any. It will happen eventually though!
Tuesday we went up to Jiaoxi and met a bunch of really cool people that were super interested in the idea that there is a living prophet on the Earth today.
Wednesday we started teaching the advanced English class and we taught the class the basic principles of boxing… it was fun.
Thursday and Friday kinda meshed we had exchanges, which is when another set of missionaries trade companions for a day or two. I got to spend time with Elder Rasmussen, he’s a great guy. I learned a lot and just talked about the good stuff in life.
Saturday we went and talked to a bunch of homeless people, it was humbling, it reminded me of the words of King Benjamin in the Book of Mormon.
Sunday was nice. The ward has started to let me bring special bread for sacrament because the stuff they use has a lot of milk, and eggs, and butter, so it kinda gives me issues. But the issue has been resolved! Also I got to talk to this guy who is a Major in the Taiwanese Army. He was super nice and loved just talking about Army stuff. It’s funny how universal the little things are.
I really though a lot about the Words of King Benjamin this week when he said

"For behold, are we not all beggars? Do we not all depend upon the same Being, even God, for all the substance which we have, for both food and raiment, and for gold, and for silver, and for all the riches which we have of every kind?"

Then I thought of what Jesus said in Matthew:
"And Jesus saith unto him, The foxes have holes, and the birds of the air have nests; but the Son of man hath not where to lay his head."

So just think about that stuff.
Love everyone, especially the homeless. But don’t forget about the poor in spirit too.
Just love. Love, love, love, love, love.
Try to make someone smile this week.
I love you all.

​When the sun shines we’ll shine together.

Ài,

Wáng Hēi Bào Zhǎnglǎo

王黑豹長老

Leave a Reply

