All I’ve Seen Since 18 Hours Ago

Is brown eyes and freckles and your smile in the back of my mind making me feel right.

Another awesome week has passed in Yilan.
I think I technically have less than a year left to be a missionary.
It’s a bummer.
So I just keep trying to be better than I was the day before.
Monday was pretty uneventful, i just checked out of the hospital and did mundane things,then missionary work.
Tuesday we went out to meet this member and he cancelled on us after we biked all the way out in the country to see him which was good because we realized that we were super far from home and had like 5 minutes to get home.
So we start following train tracks and are just booking it home, when I get this feeling to stop.
So we stop and all of the sudden this lady out of nowhere appears and is like, "Xinku Ni"
So naturally we stopped and taught her about the Restoration of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Also, because we were technically in a lesson we had our curfew pushed back 30 minutes so we got home 8 seconds before we would technically be late.
Hooray for small miracles.
Wednesday we went to Taipei and met the new mission president. He is super cool.More importantly, he’s super loving. I’m excited to see how his leadership style differs from the previous.
Thursday we ran to meet someone, we just started running with a book of mormon in hand and didn’t stop til we said a prayer with this lady who was running too. It was probably different than most people’s usual method of meeting people,but it was still cool to meet someone and share the gospel.
Friday was really cool. This whole week everyone has been super HaiHao about meeting us because they thought a typhoon would come. Well, the typhoon came,and missed Yilan, so while everyone was locked up in home we got to go out and be missionaries and meet a ton of awesome people.
Saturday we met this super unique vegan family who wanted to hear the gospel just because I was vegan. They even told my companion they could tell he had less authority from God because he wasn’t merciful to animals. I had a hard time not laughing. They also had this super tasty vegan tofu-jerky they gave me. They said they wouldn’t come to church though unless the prophet said eating meet was a sin.
Sunday was cool right before we came home for the night we randomly met a member named Ted, he lives between China and Taiwan for work. He wants to take me surfing. It’s hilarious to seem my comp squirm when he suggests it.haha.
He’s great guy though.
I love you all.
Sorry if the email is kinda cagey, my space bar doesn’t work and the computer keeps crashing.
Send it.

​​​​All I know is a simple name, everything has changed.

Ài,
Wáng Hēi Bào Zhǎnglǎo

王黑豹長老

Leave a Reply

