Are We out of the Woods?

Are we out of the woods yet?
I think I technically surpassed my first death date on island. yahoo!?
Hey y’all I hope you are loving life and making awesome memories.
This is part 2 of the short week that happens from temple days.
Wednesday was super awesome I got to go to the Taiwan Taipei Temple and do some sweet service. After that I got to see my good friend Clark Robinson and some other rad missionaries and went up these Gondolas in Taipei.
Thursday I got to eat something with milk even though I asked the shop owner like four times if the stuff had dairy. Surprise!
Friday we got to go on exchanges with the District Leader and his comp and I were left to chuan the jiao (do missionary stuff)in Yilan. We got feng’d (stood up) but our peike (member present for the lesson) was rock solid so we just street contacted with him and he got the opportunity to give someone a book of Mormon and share a bit about why he was a member of the church.
Saturday we had lunch with the Vegan family and met more vegan people.
I am starting to think vegan-ism is like a secret brotherhood of people trying to infiltrate every level of society and government… but they are so nice and most do it out of a love for animals, so you know, it’s cool i guess.
Sunday was kinda a bummer because none of the investigators came to church.
But then again, neither did I… for reasons… (see Thursday)
I’m up to running 5 miles a day so that’s fun.
My companion is a stud and tries his hardest to not sandbag during exercises.
Anywho.

I love you all.
Pray for miracles.
Be instruments in the Lord’s hands this week.

​Are we in the clear, yet in the clear?

Ài,
Wáng Hēi Bào Zhǎnglǎo

王黑豹長老

Leave a Reply

